How Does This Work Again?

Well, here I am at the beginning of day 3. Yesterday was a little tougher. I got a little woozy at one point, and I’m not sure if it was the heat or something else. I did read that tends to happen to people a couple of days in. Anyway, made it through.

However, I feel like I have run into a couple of problems. I have no idea if I’m doing this correctly, as far as my ratios of protein to fat to vegetables. I find the meal planning PDF on the website really frustrating. I feel like they’re trying to stupid-proof it for people that don’t cook, but please tell me how I’m supposed to guesstimate two “thumb-size portions” of vinaigrette? Also, a “palm-sized” serving of protein.. Is that a 3-D palm size? If it’s just an area recommendation, how am I supposed to judge the thickness? Can’t we just use ounces and tablespoons like normal people?? Okay, rant over. Sorry.

I’ve learned a few things. Burgers cooked in ghee with good beef and caramelized onions are amazing. So is coconut milk in my coffee. Coconut cream, not so much. Speaking of, neither my ghee nor my coconut cream specify whether or not they’re to be refrigerated after opening, but I’d assumed that they should be. They’re both nearly impossible to use now, though. And my can of organic coconut milk has to be used within two days of opening, so I guess I need to make a curry or something tonight? I can’t go through that much just in coffee.

I feel better today than I did yesterday, so that’s good. I’m running out of food though, quite a bit faster than I thought I would. Luckily I bought a gazillion eggs, so it looks like I’ll be having a frittata tonight. Anyway, nearly 10% of the way there, right? Yay!

 

 

Leave a Reply

