I Hate Titling These Things

I think it’s day 23? Man, only a week to go. That’s pretty awesome.

So, there’s definitely a correlation for me between making progress toward a weight goal and shopping and other sorts of body modification. In the last few weeks I seem to have channeled my… antidiscipline? toward my spending habits. New (expensive) shoes and sunglasses, a few cosmetics items. Had my hair dyed super light blonde, and I really am considering getting another tattoo when my bestie comes to visit next month. That last bit is pretty funny. I only have one tattoo that I got a few months ago, and I swore I’d never get another one- because that shit hurts like hell. I really want a tiny, tiny white one though. I’m nothing if not consistent. Wait, that’s not right.

Anyway, part of this, I’m sure, is the fact that over the last few months I’ve been very meticulous about my spending habits because of the whole not having a job thing. I’ve got some money coming in now, though, so I guess I loosened the reigns a bit on myself. I think the rest of it is trying to affect some sort of more visible change to go with the whole healthy eating thing. Whatever, shopping is fun.

One week to go!

(I haven’t checked this. If I’m wrong, I’m going to be so sad. Unless I’m wrong the right way.)

Leave a Reply

